fbpx
GET FATAL FURY SHORT STORY FOR FREE! Learn MoreGet Short Story for FREE!

ROSES ARE RED

She wanted a second chance at happiness. She got a first-class ticket to hell.

Lydia Palmer seems to have it all – a thriving business, a beautiful house, a picture-perfect husband and two wonderful kids. But things are different behind closed doors – Lydia is desperately unhappy and wants a divorce.  Then, shockingly, her husband Adam dies.

When her grief eases, Lydia starts online dating and almost immediately meets Patrick. Handsome, successful, loving, he’ll make the perfect second husband. 

But is Patrick too good to be true? Can you really find prince charming online? These are questions Lydia is forced to ask when her world begins to collapse. First, the police say Adam may have been murdered. Then her daughter turns against her, her business disintegrates…

Lydia is convinced that someone is trying to destroy her happiness. She’s wrong. They want so much more than that…

Roses are Red is a gripping psychological thriller that will keep you up until the early hours. Perfect for fans of K. L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Andrew Hart.

What readers are saying about Roses Are Red:

Impossible to put down.” -Netgalley Review

“…puts you right in the heart of the chaos surrounding Lydia’s downward spiral to hell.” -Netgalley Review

“This one kept me guessing right up until the very end, and I loved every minute of it.” -Fireflies and Free Kicks

“This is a riveting psychological thriller, well written with deftly drawn characters. There are twists and turns that lead to a surprising conclusion.” -Netgalley Review

I am giving someone the opportunity to name a character in my next stand-alone psychological thriller novel. Choose a goodie or a baddie! I am doing this to raise money for Sarcoma UK. It is not necessary to donate to in order to enter the raffle, but I am hoping that you will. Click here to find out more…

________________________________________________________

 

Get FATAL FURY for FREE!

Dr Pippa Durrant Thriller Series

Pippa Durrant is a psychologist with a special skill – she’s a human lie-detector! Working with Sussex police, she helps solves murders and gets involved in some scary stuff.