fbpx
GET FATAL FURY SHORT STORY FOR FREE! Learn MoreGet Short Story for FREE!

Abi had a secret life. That’s why she had to die.

Grace is living through every mother’s worst nightmare. Her student daughter Abi went away on a dream vacation – and was murdered.

Overwhelmed by grief, and fighting off old demons which have resurfaced, Grace tries to make sense of it – who would want to kill her beautiful girl?  

But as she learns more about Abi’s life in the UK, she realises she didn’t know her own daughter very well. How did Abi acquire all those designer clothes? And what was she doing on those mysterious trips to London?  

Grace desperately needs to find answers. But soon it becomes clear that someone doesn’t want her digging into Abi’s secret past. Someone who knows how to use Grace’s own weaknesses against her, sending her on a journey to the darkest hell… 

The Arrangement is a gripping psychological thriller that builds to a stunning climax. Perfect for fans of K. L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Andrew Hart. 

What reviewers are saying about The Arrangement:

“I have read most of Miranda Rijks’ books and have enjoyed them. But this one was just – WOW!”
– NetGalley Reviewer 

“As soon as you read the prologue, you know this is going to be good. It’s a very well crafted mystery that keeps you guessing right to the end. But it’s the style and the characterisation that really keep you hooked.
You really feel for the grieving mother trying to come to terms with her loss, desperately searching for answers as her world comes crashing down around her. I read this in a couple of days, genuinely couldn’t put it down. Highly recommended.”
– BookSprout Reviewer

“It was easy reading, I got into the story line from the very first page which is a must for me and it kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. Overall this is a brilliantly addictive page turner which I can highly recommend.”
– NetGalley Reviewer 

I am giving someone the opportunity to name a character in my next stand-alone psychological thriller novel. Choose a goodie or a baddie! I am doing this to raise money for Sarcoma UK. It is not necessary to donate to in order to enter the raffle, but I am hoping that you will. Click here to find out more…

________________________________________________________

 

Get FATAL FURY for FREE!

Dr Pippa Durrant Thriller Series

Pippa Durrant is a psychologist with a special skill – she’s a human lie-detector! Working with Sussex police, she helps solves murders and gets involved in some scary stuff.